Martin Böttcher – Sonderdezernat K1

16.90   (CD)

The music of Sonderdezernat K1

In 1972 the Norddeutscher Rundfunk (NDR) transmitted on television another greatly successful detective series – “Sonderdezernat K1“. The NDR producer Harald Vock understood the importance of a good film score for a prestigious project such as “Sonderdezernat K1“ and engaged Martin Böttcher, probably the most famous of all German film composers. With his emblematic soundtracks for the Karl May films and contributions to the Edgar Wallace mysteries Böttcher had already created film music history.

Just by listening to the main title it becomes clear that Böttcher was the perfect choice as composer for “Sonderdezernat K1”! He realizes a “groovemonster” laced with layered effects which catapults the characteristic 1970s Böttcher-sound with great energy. To this very day it is one of the best and most popular melodies of German TV. It has always played a special role in the composer’s catalog; since the mid 90’s manufacturer Hilcona has used a special arrangement of this melody in their television commercial spots. But there’s much more great music in the 23 sequels of the series: Reaching from suspense tracks a la “Edgar Wallace“ over beat, easy-listening, jazz and bossa nova to even a disco funk vocal track.

With the increasing popularity of the series record companies became aware of Böttcher’s music: In 1979 an album with 12 themes from the series was finally released: “Mord im Dreiviertel-Takt“. However it did not contain the original versions as the music was re-recorded and extended to fit to the layout of this album. Satisfyingly the original versions of these cues are preserved for the first time on this CD.

When interviewed today about his music for “Sonderdezernat K1“ Martin Böttcher is still proud of his work. For years he has put a great effort into seeing the release of the original recordings.

Almost punctually on his 85th birthday on June 17, 2012 this CD brings 31 tracks thereof to the audience.

The booklet comes with many coloured filmstills plus liner notes in German and English language.

Wishlist

SKU ASM 036 Categories, Tag

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg
Format

CD

Komponist (Soundtrack)

Martin Böttcher

Label

Allscore

Jahr

2012

Martin Böttcher – Sonderdezernat K1

Original Soundtrack Music from the German TV Series (1972-1982)

16.90   (CD)

  1. Sonderdezernat K1 Martin Böttcher 0:46
  2. St. Pauli-Beat Martin Böttcher 0:47
  3. Oelker auf Abwegen Martin Böttcher 0:46
  4. Verfolgung in Altona Martin Böttcher 0:47
  5. Taxi-Funk Martin Böttcher 0:46

Einsatz in Sankt Pauli

Lange vor dem Krimi-Dauerbrenner „Großstadtrevier“ schickte der NDR mit der TV-Serie „Sonderdezernat K1“
1972 schon einmal ein erfolgreiches Kriminalistenteam auf Sendung. Der verantwortliche Produzent wusste um die Wichtigkeit einer guten Filmmusik und verpflichtete mit Martin Böttcher den wohl bekanntesten Filmkomponisten des Landes. Dieser hatte bereits mit seinen über alle Maßen populären Kompositionen für die Karl-May-Filme und seinen Beiträgen zur Edgar-Wallace-Kinoreihe deutsche Filmmusikgeschichte geschrieben.

Schon durch seine einmalig peitschende Titelmusik zahlte sich die Verpflichtung Böttchers aus. Der Komponist ließ ein von Phasing-Effekten durchsetztes und stark verhalltes „Groovemonster“ auf den Hörer los, das den charakteristischen Böttcher-Sound mit Energie in die 70er Jahre katapultierte. Bis heute gilt sie als eine der besten und beliebtesten im deutschen Fernsehen. Mitte der 90er Jahre untermalte das Thema die Werbekampagne für Fertiggerichte von Hilcona. Aber auch die anderen Titel aus den insgesamt 23 Folgen der Serie bergen musikalische Perlen. Von Suspense-Titeln im „Edgar Wallace-Stil“ über Beat, Easy-Listening, Jazz und Bossa Nova bis hin zu einem Discofunk-Vocaltrack. Und dazwischen klingt immer wieder der Sound von Hamburgs „sündiger Meile“ durch.

Mit zunehmender Popularität der Serie wurden auch die Plattenfirmen auf Böttchers „Sonderdezernat K1“-Musiken aufmerksam: 1979 fasste man für die LP „Mord im Dreiviertel-Takt“ zwölf Themen aus der Serie zusammen. Allerdings handelte es sich dabei nicht um die Original-, sondern um Neuaufnahmen mit schallplattentauglichen Spielzeiten. Die Originalversionen aus der Serie erleben dagegen auf der hier vorliegenden CD ihre weltweite Tonträger-Premiere.

Spricht man ihn heute auf seine Musik für „Sonderdezernat K1“ an, ist Martin Böttcher noch immer stolz auf seine Arbeit. Jahrelang setzte er sich persönlich für die Veröffentlichung der Aufnahmen ein.
Pünktlich zu seinem 85. Geburtstag am 17. Juni 2012 erscheinen nun 31 Tracks (ca. 64 Min.) auf CD. Im Booklet finden sich zahlreiche farbige Filmstills und ausführliche Linernotes in Deutsch und Englisch.

Wunschliste

SKU ASM 036 Kategorien, Tag

Zusätzliche Information

Gewicht 0.1 kg
Format

CD

Komponist (Soundtrack)

Martin Böttcher

Label

Allscore

Jahr

2012